I'll explain more carefully.. There are rules that require to move both dice if possible and to move bigger one if possible, but there are no rule that require to maximise the usage of dice. The example move I gave is legal regardless of the fact that the move uses only 8 pips out of the 9 possible.
Reading more carefully, I assume Abigail referred to the 'use both if possible' rule.
(do skréše) Chce se tě zrovna valet rechlé špil, keré zaročeně skonči v pruběho dvó hodin? Vetvoř nabidko ke špilo a zadé tam Čas na špil: 0 dni 1 hodina, Extrovnica: 0 dni 0 hodin, Limit: 0 dni 1 hodina. (TeamBundy) (okázat šecke vechetávke)