Utilizador: Password:
Registo de novo utilizador
Moderador: hexkid 
 Go

Discuss about the game of Go or find new opponents.

Beginners:
This TUTORIAL will help you to learn the rules & basics.

More information about Go: senseis library
There is a fellowship dedicated to the game of Go.


Mensagens por página:
Lista de Fóruns
Não pode escrever mensagens neste fórum. O nível mínimo de inscrição para o fazer neste fórum é Nível Peão.
Modo de acesso: Qualquer um pode escrever
Procurar nas mensagens:  

23. Abril 2006, 22:49:23
Hrqls 
Assunto: stones in my own territory
suppose i have a small territory of 9 spaces (3x3) totally surrounded by own pieces

this will count as 9 points

now i move a piece of myself inside this territory, so there are 8 empty spaces plus the piece i just played ... does the territory only give me 8 points now ?

23. Abril 2006, 22:57:02
jurek 
Assunto: Re: stones in my own territory
Hrqls: Yes. "Points" are captured enemy stones + empty territory surrounded by your stones. (the stones themselves are not counted)

23. Abril 2006, 23:03:32
Hrqls 
Assunto: Re: stones in my own territory
jurek: ah! thanks, thats a very important thing to remember :)

23. Abril 2006, 23:06:39
Mirjam 
Assunto: Re: stones in my own territory
Hrqls: Additional point:
So playing in your own territory costs you a point. Sometimes you can make your opponent playing in his own territory by threathening to cut some of his stones of of killing his group.

24. Abril 2006, 09:31:42
Hrqls 
Assunto: Re: stones in my own territory
Mirjam: nice :)
but opponents stones in my territory still count as a point dont they ?
(as long as those stones are dead, when they are alive they dont count i guess :))

24. Abril 2006, 10:21:44
Fwiffo 
Assunto: Re: stones in my own territory
Hrqls: you could say they count as TWO points: one point for the stones, and another for the territory under the stone.
When they are alive it is no longer your territory :)

24. Abril 2006, 11:03:45
Hrqls 
Assunto: Re: stones in my own territory
Fwiffo: ah thats even better ... i thought you could count the dead stones, but not the territory underneath them ... :)

Data e hora
Amigos online
Fóruns favoritos
Clubes
Dica do dia
Copyright © 2002 - 2025 Filip Rachunek, todos os direitos reservados.
Voltar para o topo